ENTRY 007: REAL B*TCHES DO REAL THINGS

I am who I say I am

THE HOT GOSS ON MY LIFE

Bringing back the joy of spilling my every aching thought on the internet.

— I MOTHER F*CKIN DID IT!!!

Bitch I can’t believe I’m about to say this..

THE CHALLENGE IS DONE!!

75 days ago I made the decision to cut the shit and make a real, concerted effort towards living my dream life of being paid to be myself. I’ve been dreaming and plotting on content creation being part of my empire since my AIM days but, I always stopped myself from doing the biggest part of it - actually posting.

Now that I’ve posted over 90 videos since Juneteenth, I’ve gained some much needed confidence and momentum and I’m actually excited to CONTINUE without the pressure of posting every day.

In other news:

  • Class is officially in session. This module I’m taking Data Analytics (screams internally) and an Organizational Behavior Class. Organizational Behavior was one of my absolute favorite courses in undergrad, to the point I only skipped once - which is saying something for me, it’s no surprise I love this class too. I definitely underestimated how strategic I’d have to be to balance part time course loud, full time empire building, and full time mommying. Like, look at my calendar!

  • I’ve started another challenge. This time for 90 days and centered entirely on my business. Ya’ll know the template I mentioned? Well it’s time to start selling it. Selling scares me, but I have a baby to feed and I gotta get over it! My aim is to post 3x a week about it but I’m focused on quality over quantity so we’ll see.

 

The story time corner. As I reflect on what makes my lore my own, I hope you can see a piece of yourself in it too.

— WHEN A DOG PEES IN YOUR SHOE..

When I started this challenge my baby was only 6 weeks and I was fighting the depressy as hard as I could. Even though my ass stitches were still healing, I felt like a bum as I looked around at my situation and felt like I wasn’t doing anything to progress my baby’s life and my own. I told myself, “girl you gotta get it together. ASAP!”

The day I decided to commit this challenge I had just finished crashing out and pouring my sister's dog's pee, the same dog from entry #005, on her floor after she didn't clean up the pee that was in my shoe for 5 hours too long.

In my post crash out rage I called my best friend, Patricia, and we did what we always do when we’re over our home lives. Plot the future. Only this time, as we agreed it’d be life changing to post every day for a set amount of time, my wheels started turning and I knew wasn’t kidding. I was really going to do it. 75 days to self was birthed in that two hour conversation.

I had no idea how I’d do it, but I an iPhone and a dream. I promised myself through rain, sleet, hail, or snow I was going to put out 75 videos in 75 days and that’s exactly what I did, plus a few more because I’m an overachiever.

It’s funny because as much shit as I talk about dog’s not being mindful, cutesy, or demure enough for me to want one in my life, that dog and his pee was the catalyst for what I know is a defining moment in my career. I guess he ate that one lil thing.

Ya girl loves all things hippy and woo woo so I'll be sharing random tidbits on current transits, resources, and tips to help you start connecting the dots in your life through info on the metaphysical.

— DON’T FORGET YOURSELF

I strongly believe aging is like adding another Russian doll to the collection of your identity. While you be 20 you are also 6.

When’s the last time you did things like you were 6? Do you even remember what you liked and disliked back then? The songs, the movies, the stars, the food, the scents, the characters?

Getting in touch with your inner child and catering to their needs offers you the chance to not only reparent yourself but to also strengthen your self compassion and heal past wounds that could’ve occurred at an earlier age.

I channel you to answer all those questions, record them, and make some time this week to do something 6 year old you would’ve jumped for joy over.

A natural over sharer, here’s a foray into the mind of someone with so many thoughts and not so many places to put them.

ON REPEAT

NOSTALGIC FOR

I don’t tell y’all to do stuff I don’t do!

I’ve been deep in my Disney bag recently and watched these plus Parent Trap and The Lizzie McGuire Movie. I can remember exactly who I was when I watched these for the first time and connecting to who I was then has made me much happier and accepting of the present. The girl who watched these would’ve been OBSESSED with me and for that - I’m satisfied.

CURRENT FIXATION

PROCEREATE!

I know it hate so see me coming. I’ve used it on a couple videos - this review of the best gel I’ve ever used being my favorite. I’m really big on mind mapping too to get my millions of ideas out and start to connect them.

If you’re more of a digital girl (gender neutral) - I suggest MilaNote for mind mapping. Here’s mine underneath!

PREDICTIONS

(in pop culture)

I love to yap about shit that's most definitely not my business. I'll be sharing my two cents - and then some, so please feel free to reply to this email and share yours too.

— A quick 4 thoughts:

  1. Ari and Tuscon are doing promo for Impact: Atlanta. I do not believe he’s really suing her.

  2. Aspyn Ovard is taking it with the way she’s handling her divorce. I’ve been following her since the Haute Brilliance days and I was there before her and Parker even got married. While the divorce is sad for the kids, I am very excited to see this new era of Aspyn emerge.

  3. Serena & Kordell. Yes, I’m still mentioning them. I haven’t stanned a couple this hard since Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens. They are just sooo cute and mini!

  4. Lil Yachty is an Indian giver. Karahboo has always sucked and no one can change my mind including that freestyle that he strategically arranged for people to like her. Next time I hope he help a real talented person and maybe he wouldn’t be going through all this shit!

My parting lesson, question, or word of advice—it'll vary each time, but it'll always be something to help you tap into your best self - starting today.

— Ask yourself: 

ARE YOU IN A CYCLE OF CHANGE? IF SO, WHAT PART ARE YOU IN? HOW CAN YOU USE YOUR PREVIOUS EXPERIENCE IN THAT PART OF THE CYCLE TO GUIDE YOU NOW?