ENTRY 001: COMING BACK FROM THE ABYSS

The big catch-up

✨ WELCOME TO THE SHOW!

If you're new to my lore, buckle up! And if you're already along for the ride, I hope you're enjoying yourself and ready to dive even deeper.

THE HOT GOSS ON MY LIFE

My way of bringing back the joy of spilling my every aching thought on the internet.

— IM TAKING MY LIFE SERIOUS AGAIN

When my frontal lobe closed, I made a pact with myself: if I didn’t start narrating my life from behind a screen like Carrie Bradshaw in 2024, I'd have to kick my own ass.

Well, here we are!

I have so much tea to spill, and TRUST me, we'll get to it. But let me just list my biggest updates real quick, and then y'all can let me know which ones I should expand on.

 👼🏽 I had a baby 👼🏽
 🤠 I moved to Texas 🤠
‼️ I am the most motivated I've ever been ‼️

Honestly, the biggest thing out of that list is me having a baby.

Before you ask - no it did not hurt, I couldn’t even feel her head come out. All thanks to the best drug ever made: the epidural. I seriously felt so good on it; I was like, ‘Ahhh now I see why the Duggars exist!’

The first two bullet points lead to the third. Moving to Texas and having the support of my family on top of waking up every day to see my baby and knowing I am solely (along with her dad) responsible for her life lit a fire under me I have never felt before. No longer do I feel I can just sit and fall into the trap of confusion like I did before.

Like I said, ITS SHOWTIME, BABY!

Think of this as the story time corner. Here I’ll be reflecting on what makes my lore my own with the hopes you'll find a piece of yourself in it too.

— I NEED PEOPLE!!!!

Back in the day (circa 2018), I loved posting those long IG captions. REAL BAD.

Then, I got stage fright and started overthinking. Next thing I knew, I was hiding from the world. Suddenly, three years had slipped by, and I found myself stuck in the abyss of holding everything in.

Since I stopped posting regularly online, it's like I lost a vital piece of myself that yearns to share information. Sure, I might have become a little more mysterious with age (swear the frontal lobe closing does something), but truth be told, I really do enjoy running my mouth as a way to connect with the world around me.

So with this newsletter I figured, fuck it. I'm not getting any younger, this ass hasn't stopped being fat, and I miss being connected to the world around me.

Ya girl loves astrology so I'll be sharing random tidbits on current transits, resources, and tips to help you start connecting the dots in your life through astrology.

— JUPITER IN GEMINI

Are my astro girlies in the house? Let’s discuss this transit.

On May 25th, Jupiter entered Gemini and will remain there until June 9th, 2025. 

For the newbies - let me do a quick breakdown.

  • Jupiter is a planet.

  • Each planet rules, or has “control” over certain aspects of life. Jupiter rules over expansion, luck, optimism, etc.

  • Jupiter changes signs once a year.

  • When Jupiter changes signs, it brings a new vibe to your life.

Now in Gemini, Jupiter expands our awareness of our need to connect, learn, share, and prosper in our everyday lives. Jupiter in Gemini encourages us to embrace our need to collect, process, and share information. We seek input, mental stimulation, and movement … with Jupiter in Gemini, we attract the most good fortune when we are versatile, sociable, curious, and put others at ease with friendliness and sincere curiosity. It can be advantageous to use our wit and ingeniousness during this transit.

So, for the next year the universe is asking you to open up. Explore. Learn 8 things at once and get rewarded for it. Think versatility, sociability, and embracing your inner detective. Yes, the one that finds your bestie’s new man’s grandma on Facebook in under an hour.

If you really want to take this energy to the next level, and you're an intermediate astro lover, decide 1-3 things to focus on based on what house Gemini rules in your chart and let that be your playground for flexing your curiosity and adaptability.

For example, I have gemini in the 11th house. The 11th house is about wishes, community, and technology/social media. I will be using this next year to plant the seeds for my wishes to manifest, expand and strengthen my network, and take my content creator dreams seriously (once again, hence this newsletter).

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Harmonie Today to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now